OLLI-UA Governance

OLLI-UA is a 501(c)(3) Affiliate of the University of Arizona.  This collaborative effort is overseen by a Program Manager, a Board of Directors, and Campus Councils.  All three entities work together to assure that the program runs smoothly administratively, is governed consistently, and is responsive to members at both the local and the program-wide levels.

Board of Directors 2017-18

Meg Hovell President mmhovell@gmail.com
Lois Connell Vice President mconnell14@cox.net
Robyn Krause Secretary rzimmerkrause@gmail.com
Nancy Sohn Treasurer sohn.nancy@gmail.com
Ed Freedman Director edfreedman2@gmail.com
Loring Green Director loring.green@gmail.com
Linda Heidle Director lrheidle1@gmail.com
Judy Johnson Director jcjtucson@q.com
Bob Kiser Director rekacp@cox.net
Art Quinn Director art@arthurquinn.com

Campus Representatives to the Board

These people are non-voting attendees at Board of Directors meetings. They ensure campus interests are voiced during Board decision making.

Nancy Anacker - Green Valley

Lynn Dominiak - Southeast Tucson

Sandra Hamann - Central Tucson

Joane Williams - Northwest Tucson

OLLI-UA Governing Documents

Finance Committee

Purpose: To ensure fiscal responsibility and compliance with federal, state, and local taxation laws for the nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization.

Nancy Sohn, Board Treasurer - Chairperson

Jo DeChatelet
Len Eaton
Myrna Feldman
Loring Green
Linda Heidle
Art Quinn
Joane Williams

Meg Hovell, Board President
Bonnie Moreno, Business Manager
Scott Aldridge, Program Manager

Membership and Outreach Committee

Purpose: To ensure continued growth of OLLI-UA and connect with communities reflective of the population of Southern Arizona.

Lois Connell, Chairperson

Carol Brown (Central Tucson)
Gene Bryan (Southeast Tucson)
Ron Cohen (Central Tucson)
Ed Freedman (Green Valley)
Judy Johnson (Central Tucson)
Robyn Krause (Northwest Tucson)
Pam Weston (Green Valley)

Meg Hovell, Board President

Funds Development Committee

Purpose: To ensure income through member donors, community giving, and corporate gifts.

TBC, Chairperson

Kathie Berry (Green Valley)
Loring Green (Central Tucson)
Linda Heldle (Southeast Tucson)
MaryHellen Kaser (Central Tucson)
Rusty Lombardo (Green Valley)
Susan Rubin (Central Tucson)
Nancy Sohn (Board Treasurer)
Joane Williams (Northwest Tucson)

Meg Hovell, Board President



Fee Structure Committee

Committee Currently In Development

Purpose: To review current membership fee structure and other models throughout the OLLI network, in order to recommend a best practice to the Board of Directors for future implementation.

TBC, Chairperson



Meg Hovell, Board President

Cross Campus Curriculum Committee

Purpose: To strengthen the offerings throughout OLLI-UA, by meeting regularly to promote sharing of best practices and troubleshooting challenges.

TBC, Chairperson

Chuck Holden (Southeast Tucson)
Bob Sklar (Central Tucson)
Tracy Tishion (Northwest Tucson)
Kat Schumann, Program Coordinator (Staff)

Lois Connell, Membership & Outreach Committee Chair
Meg Hovell, Board President

Campus Councils 2017-18

Each OLLI-UA Campus has an elected Campus Council of local members to manage the operations of the campus and address immediate campus concerns in line with Board Bylaws and Policies. All Campus Councils have officers and most have additional committee chairpersons to manage specific operations (i.e. curriculum, social, marketing). Any member may run for his/her Campus Council during the annual elections held in March.

See your Council Members: 

Central Tucson Campus Green Valley Campus
Northwest Tucson Campus Southeast Tucson Campus